Programs

Home > Services> Library> Programs

TD Summer Reading Club 2022 StoryWalk at Boogie Mountain!

Boogie Mountain is once again hosting the Espanola Public Library and the TD Summer Reading Club's StoryWalk®! This summer's book is Sometimes I Feel Like a Fox, written and illustrated by Danielle Daniel!

Enjoy the story while also enjoying the outdoors! It is a great way to spend time as a family.

 


TD Summer Reading Club 2022!

 

The TD Summer Reading Club is BACK and is completely FREE to join!

This summer there will be reading, crafting, and indoor and outdoor activities. You really don’t want to miss out!

Date: July 4 - August 19

Age: Grade 1 - 5

Fee: FREE 

Registration: Registration opens June 16th. Registration must be completed in person at the Espanola Public Library. All children must be registered by a legal guardian and registration forms will require a health card #. 


 

Borrow an Ontario Parks Pass through the Espanola Public Library this summer FOR FREE!

Parks passes may be borrowed by library card holders with a valid adult/senior library membership in good standing. These passes include free day-use access to all Ontario Provincial Parks and offer admission for one vehicle and its occupants.

Borrowing Period

1 week (7 days)

Park Pass Availability

Passes CANNOT be reserved / placed on hold – passes are available on a first come first served basis. For availability or questions, please phone the library at (705) 869-2940 OR visit the library front desk.

Park Reservations

Park reservations can be made by phoning 1-888-668-7275 or online at reservations.ontarioparks.com.

Overdue Fines and Replacement Cost

Fine for late return: $20.00 per day

Replacement cost for lost or damaged pass: $225.00

PLEASE BE ADVISED

Parks passes are limited and availability is dependent on the return of the passes from previous patrons. The EPL cannot guarantee that a pass will be returned and available on the set return date - We apologize for the inconvenience.

*We recommend that you check the Ontario Parks website for up-to-date information to plan your trip (the daily vehicle permit does not guarantee park entry. Park capacity limitations as well as Covid-19 restrictions may apply) as well as their Operating Dates page to view which parks will be open for your visit*

Here are just a few of the Ontario Parks you could visit this summer:

Chutes Provincial Park (Massey, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/chutes

Misery Bay Provincial Park (Evansville, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/miserybay

Pancake Bay Provincial Park (Batchawana Bay, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/pancakebay

Fairbank Provincial Park (Worthington, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/fairbank

Windy Lake Provincial Park (Levack, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/windylake

Pinery Provincial Park: (Grand Bend, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/pinery

Lake Superior Provincial Park (Wawa, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/lakesuperior

Killarney Provincial Park (Killarney, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/killarney

Grundy Lake Provincial Park (Britt, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/grundylake

Killbear Provincial Park (Nobel, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/killbear

Sleeping Giant Provincial Park (Pass Lake, ON): https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/sleepinggiant

For additional options, visit: https://www.ontarioparks.com/en

 


 

Our Events Page